fbpx

Blog

Martial arts training: What to expect when you start

If you’re reading this there’s a good chance you’re thinking of training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu with us at Gracie Castle Hill. Good idea! We understand if...

5 Ways For White Belts to Measure Their Progress

By Jerry Tsui The first six months of training in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu can be both rewarding and frustrating. The rewarding aspects of training include getting...

Easter Holiday 2018

Happy Easter from all of us! The Gracie Jiu-Jitsu Castle Hill revised timetable over the Easter period is as follows: NO KIDS CLASSES Friday 30/03/2018...

Holiday Timetable 2017-2018

Saturday 23/12/2017 CLOSED Sunday 24/12/2017 CLOSED Monday 25/12/2017 CLOSED Tuesday 26/12/2017 CLOSED Wednesday 27/12/2017 Kids Class 5pm-5:50pm All Level Adults (Gi) 6pm-7:30pm Thursday 28/12/2017 All...

Rob Whittaker Back Training at Gracie Humaita Australia

Our UFC Champion and Gracie Humaita Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) representative, Robert Whittaker, came to train at Gracie Sydney Head Quarters and also to show his...

Easter Holiday Trading Hours – 2017

Friday 14 April 2017 CLOSED Saturday 15 April 2017 OPEN Adults All Levels Open Mat – 10.30am to 12.00pm Sunday 16 April 2017 CLOSED Monday...

Holiday Trading Hours – 2016

22/12 – THURSDAY No Gi – CLOSED Beginners – 6–7pm Advanced – 7–8pm 23/12 – FRIDAY Kids – 5-6pm – NORMAL TIME All Levels –...

The Old School Gracie Challenge Videos Are Still a Must See!

The Gracie Challenge dates back to the 1920s when Carlos and Helio Gracie challenged other martial artists from Judo, Karate, and Boxing to matches to...

5 Reasons Why Women Should Train Jiu-Jitsu (That Aren’t For Self Defense)

By Averi Clements The number-one reason women are usually given for why they should train Jiu-Jitsu is “because it teaches you how to protect yourself.”...
1 2 3 4